I've had some success with featuring other etsy items by posting in the promotions forum.  I allow each shop to give me a link for one item in their shop per day that I then post in a daily gallery.  (See Promotions Page)  With the popularity of this item I wanted to lay down some ground rules for people to refer to.  So here we are...

1.) I will post a new topic in the promotions forum every morning (Monday - Friday) The name of this thread with be Foget-Me-Nots  Daily Etsy Discoveries (date) for searchability

2.) You are allowed to post a link for one item per shop per day.  Try to mix your items if you list often so we have diversity! (you are welcome to add more links in your thread post but I will post only 1 item in the gallery).

3.) All I ask in return is that you spend a little time clicking through the other items and leaving some love behind you.  Feel free to invite your friends to the site and to leave a link to it wherever you want.  Feel free to flip through my website as well, I post in the blog daily and I love comments and input from others.

4.)  Each Saturday I will choose one shop at random that was in that weeks galleries and feature them in a blog post on Sunday.  That shop will also get a banner and shop link in the 'my favorite etsy shops'  page as well as your banner and link on my front page for the following week. 

I believe in helping other shop owners, I love the etsy community an I love finding all these great items from great artists.  I am trying to build my own community here on this site and hope that you will want to be a part of it.  Come back often to check out what's new and comment on the blogs as often as you'd like.  I love that people are communicating with each other through the thread as well, don't be afraid to tell others what items you love, we all love a little pat on the back once in awhile!

Thank you so much, I look forward to featuring your items!
Jill



1/19/2011 11:21:07 pm

That sounds like a great idea! Thank you for supporting our community! ^_^

Reply
1/20/2011 01:54:01 am

Ooh I am off to look for that thread now! Good ground rules too.


http://zucchinisummeretsy.blogspot.com/

Reply
1/20/2011 03:41:58 am

This is a great idea! I bookmarked this, so I can keep up with it. :)

Reply
1/20/2011 03:55:47 am

What a great idea! Thanks! :)

Reply
1/20/2011 12:35:59 pm

That sounds wonderful, thank you for your ssupport!

Reply
Audrey
1/20/2011 09:01:12 pm

I will try to remember to look for this in the forums on Monday :)
(thechristmascorner)

Reply
1/20/2011 11:14:05 pm

Wonderful!!! Thank you !

Reply
1/22/2011 09:23:08 pm

What a great idea, thank you!

Reply
2/6/2011 05:17:26 am

Great blog Jill!! How can I subscribe? <a href="http://cookalasprettythings.wordpress.com" title="Cookalas House of Cards on Etsy.com">Cookalashoc</a>

Reply



Leave a Reply.