I find inspiration in all the normal places, books, pictures, the internet, but I also find it in the not so normal...  The mall, a city street, an outsiders view of a couple or group of people, dreams...  What I'd like to know today is:

WHAT INSPIRES YOU?

I will then conglomerate all entries and issue a challenge to all my fellow artists with a prize giveaway from my shop.  I think other people are the fountain to our own ideas, imagine the possiblilities when creative minds are all working towards the same goal and  taking different roads to get there.  So please if you have a few moments let me and everyone else know what inspires you.

1/13/2011 11:49:53 pm

Honestly, I can be inspired by anything at any time. Today it might be a magazine, tomorrow it might be a walk around the block. Almost always I'm inspired when in a fabric shop!

Reply
1/14/2011 12:13:14 am

I get inspired by the environment and my children. I make create new designs based on what my children are doing and the places we visit.

Reply
1/14/2011 12:15:21 am

I really get inspired by the seasons!

Reply
1/14/2011 12:20:40 am

I too am inspired by the changing seasons.

Reply
1/14/2011 12:27:28 am

I have to say that the seasons (especially fall) are also a huge inspiration to me!

Reply
1/14/2011 02:00:45 am

I am inspired by life and energy. I absorb the energy and let it flow through me into my art and jewelry.

Reply
1/14/2011 02:05:59 am

I'm inspired by anything. Mornings with my mom, books, and things in my life. I'm creating a line of jewelry based on books. So far, I only have two pieces listed but more are in the works and should be up within a week. Sometimes, just seeing a beautiful crystal or bead will inspire a necklace.

Reply
forgetmenotmemories
1/14/2011 02:10:14 am

Wow Gypsy, that is an awesome idea! I am a book lover and you are so right, you come up with your own visions when reading. Great inspiration!

Reply
1/14/2011 02:31:44 am

My Grandma inspires me. She is 95 years old, completely blind, but still knits slippers, scarves, mittens and hats for the great grandchildren and for the local self-help store.
I hope I can still create when I'm 95!

Reply
1/14/2011 04:10:54 am

How funny, I just blogged what's been inspiring me lately...
http://maureencracknellhandmade.blogspot.com/2011/01/pillows-and-inspiration.html
We just moved into a very old, but beautiful Victorian house that I am getting all sorts of inspired by.

Reply
1/14/2011 04:30:45 am

I am inspired by thrift stores. The grodier the better, when I find that vintage gem. The thrill of the hunt and the satisfaction of the find are what keep me going. I can't get enough of thrifting!

XO,
Amber

Reply
1/14/2011 04:37:47 am

It is amazing by the random things that inspire me......since I started taking photographs, my eyes are so much more open to the beauty around me. I can be inspired by something as awesome as the Grand Canyon to something as small as how colored boxes are arranged at the grocery store lol. It's everywhere:)

Reply
1/14/2011 04:39:43 am

I like your blog! I am inspired by a trip to the library or bookstore, and by writing. My best ideas come when I put my head on my pillow at night. I sometimes can't sleep if I am excited by a new craft idea.

Reply
Daisyfleur
1/14/2011 09:29:30 pm

We are inspired by fabric - new & vintage. And also very much by colour, both in the fabric and the world around us. These ties in with the other comments you have about the changing seasons.

Reply
1/19/2011 09:20:06 am

I am always inspired by my daughter! She loves to dress up in tutus, hats, pretty much anything and I love dressing her up in things that I created!

Reply
1/19/2011 12:32:29 pm

when I see good artwork and that can be anywhere: on the street, in a magazine, on etsy, on a blog, in the far corner of a room in a movie, on someone's t-shirt walking by...
everything else around it becomes blurred and I can see only that.
There is something magic and inspiring
about that and it makes me want to draw.

Reply
1/25/2011 01:10:52 am

I am inspired by bright fun colors! I also get inspired by seasons and holidays. Many of the items I make are seasonally themed so I really get into nature, especially when seasons start to change. I also get inspired by cake decorators, bakeries, cupcake shops, toy stores, girly-girl things and anything sparkly!

Reply
3/15/2011 07:21:45 pm

Time waits no one, Treasure every moment you have.

Reply
3/29/2011 08:47:09 pm

That is just a great post, I liked very much to go through it.

Reply
7/17/2012 07:33:15 pm

�It�s always good to learn ideas like you share for blog posting. As I just started posting comments for blog and facing issue of lots of rejections. I feel your suggestion would be useful for me. I will let you know if its function for me too.�

Reply
8/3/2012 10:37:51 am

Once again great post.. I'd really like to read more of your blogs and to talk about my views with you. Thanks for sharing with us your wisdom.

Reply
8/3/2012 10:45:21 am

When I entering your blog,I felt this.Come on and keep writting your blog will be more attractive.I'll be your frequent website visitor, that’s for sure.

Reply
3/30/2013 10:56:35 pm

Thank you for the sensible critique. Me & my neighbor were just preparing to do some research about this. We got a grab a book from our local library but I think I learned more from this post. I am very glad to see such excellent information being shared freely out there.

Reply
4/1/2013 09:29:22 pm

What�s Happening i'm new to this, I stumbled upon this I have found It positively useful and it has aided me out loads. I hope to contribute & aid other users like its aided me. Good job.

Reply



Leave a Reply.